Ossian, Photos, Product Reviews

Yummy Treats by Full Moon

We were so excited today when we got a box of FullMoon treats!  FOUR different kinds!  How awesome is that?!?!

So what is FullMoon treats:  Full Moon Treats is a family owned company that started in 2011.  Made only in the USA, using REAL food and packaged just right for us.  Mom is a stickler for local farms…she grew up on the farm.  Oh can I count how many times she has said…”well back on the farm when i was young…”  *insert roll of eyes* Do dogs roll there eyes…oh well thats for another time!

Full Moon understands the importance of local farmers and gives back to them.  There is even a farm here in Kentucky that sells their cage free chickens to Full Moon to use in their Chicken Strips!

OK so lets get down to the treats…

img_3047

 

Mom hand me some Chicken Jerky!

 

YUMMM>*chom chom cho…* GONE!

These Chicken Jerky Strips are awesome!  They have add hip & joint benefits as well.  Which is good for me, I have some bad hips and Koda, well…she has started to fall apart (two torn ACLs and all!)

Full Moon’s Chicken Jerky Plus Hip & Joint is made with all white cage free chickens.  There are no yucky filers like corn or soy and as a bonus it has 500mg of Glucosamine and 300mg of Chondroitin with some turmeric to help reduce inflamations is not a bad added bonus considering mom makes me take a Dasuquin every night (it has 900mg of Glucosamine)  I mean! Give me two chicken jerkys!  It taste WAY BETTER than a silly ol chewable pill (mom doesn’t think I know there pills, but “I” know there pills)  I SO SMART.

So next….what did we get next…Mom…

MOM!

MOM!   Why did you leave the kitchen.  We are trying out these yummy treats and I don’t have thumbs to open this package.

~sschmmmmmm~ smell that….oh yeah, you can’t, but it smells amazing…is that BACON!  YUMMMMM

img_3065

REAL BACON.  I mean the real stuff….better than that box of bacon Dad buys at the grocery for breakfast on Saturdays! Yuck!    This stuff….YEAH YEAH give me more!

Wow…..I don’t know where to begin….lets start with this amazing aroma. *chom chom* I mean it smells better than bacon being fried in the frying pan..(if thats possible) *chom chom* Like good enough for mom and dad to eat…*chom* but NO no not for mom and dad to eat there just isn’t enough for them…*chom chom* they must just get their own. *CHOM*

The taste: its chewy but not two chewy; its just right.  *gulp* and the texture- perfecto.  *chom gulp* Full Moon blew it out of the park and LANDED on the Moon with this one. *chom chom* This one will go down in the books as just the best…..WAIT….what…what….what is it…

“Ossian you just ate that ENTIRE BAG! BAD BOY’

img_3083

OHta OH..I think someones made at me….

 

Okay I’m back, had my time out and now mom is leaving me alone.  But now I don’t have anyone to give me more of those treats I see laying here on the counter.

Ya seem em.  They’re right there.  I can touch them with my nose.

20141211_160820

I could even get them if i wanted too….but I already got scolded by mom, I don’t like getting into trouble.  Which doesn’t happen much, because mom just looks at me…and I give her those “sad puppy dog eyes” and she hugs me and says everything is fine.

img_3057

see these puppy dogs eyes are to die for!

Anyways, I will leave the other two Full Moon treat bags for tomorrow.

Make sure and check back for the most up to date information going on at the Gibson household.

We know you have lots of blogs to read from, but thank you for choosing to spend a minute with us!

XOXOXO,

Ossian Moose

Check out Full Moon’s website for more information

http://www.fullmoonpet.com/

The OK Dog’s Rating:  5 out of 5 5 out of 5

10 thoughts on “Yummy Treats by Full Moon”

  1. Love that the blog was written by the pup .. and that Full Moon treats are made in the USA. Our girls love the chicken jerky and the bacon … and it is good to know they have the jerky that will help hips and joints too! Good review – thanks!

    Like

  2. My dogs love the Full Moon real bacon treats! I like that they are made in the USA and that they source from local farmers – that is very cool!
    Love & Biscuits,
    Dogs Luv Us and We Luv Them

    Like

Leave a Reply

