Ossian

Dog Day At The Beach by Ossian

Today, we rode in the car a long time.  Mommy and Daddy got breakfast and I got some! Me like sausage biscuit! We went to this place (“The Beach” waterpark in Cincinnati) and got to swim in the big pool with LOTS of dogs.  I love water, I love swimming, I don’t like dogs bigger than me who think they can take me.  If I see one, I’m getting’ him! Sometimes, it doesn’t work out too well….let’s just say I’m not messing with that Great Dane again.

What I don’t like is Mommy and Daddy eating lunch right in front of me.  I need food, too! I swam, then went back to Mommy’s beach chair, took a nap, swam, took a nap, and slept all the way home.  Fun, fun day!

the-dog-beach

 

 

* Mommy and Daddy’s note: People that do not want their dogs to interact with other dogs should NOT bring their dogs to a place for such purposes.  One lady got mad that Ossian came up and sniffed her dogs (he was not aggressive AT ALL) and pushed him away. My dogs are well-behaved, socialized, and can be out in public.  If you don’t think yours can, then leave your dogs at home, and please stay there with them! Some people just don’t get it!

 

1 thought on “Dog Day At The Beach by Ossian”

Leave a Reply

